Why “Self or Traditionally Publish?” is a Dumb Question

I just can’t get enough of this guy. Bookshelf Q. Battler is back to serve up more common sense – as ever, in the most entertaining of ways. In this post he addresses one of the most controversial topics in the publishing world for all of us lowly authors. If you haven’t seen his blog, swing by and check it out!

Bookshelf Battle

Bookshelf Q. Battler here.

BQB sounds off. BQB sounds off.

Self vs. Traditional Publishing – Which route should I take?

For awhile now, I’ve read posts that begin with this very question from a number of bloggers.

Apparently, there’s a lot of folks who feel this is an either/or proposition.

Allow me to provide my take on the issue by posing these questions:

  • Should I continue working a day job or should I put all my time and money into buying and scratching lotto tickets?
  • If a nice woman comes up to me tomorrow and expresses an interest in going out on a date with me, should I take her up on the offer or should I tell her to hit the bricks because Scarlett Johannson might (I repeat “might”) knock on my door and demand my sweet, sweet lovin?
  • If I enjoy telling jokes to people, should I continue telling them or…

View original post 1,516 more words

Leave a Reply

